Updating Chart of Accounts |
When changes to the Chart of Accounts occur in Xero, Burdi will alert you that changes have been made. Then, you will have the option to bulk delete all unpaired accounts. Burdi will re-sync Chart of Accounts in Xero but this can take some time for Xero and Burdi to 'talk to each other'. Sometimes, this process can take up to 10 minutes. You do have the option of editing individual chart of account codes if required.
Burdi will match the account codes with the account codes in Xero automatically. If you have completed a major change, we would recommend disconnecting Burdi through Xero and reconnecting again.
It is important to disconnect from within Xero as sometimes Xero can be a bit tricky with updating if you haven't completed this step. This should reset your Chart of Accounts and you should see Burdi has paired our Chart of Accounts with Xero. If you only make minor changes in the future, then you can update the individual account codes within Burdi.
To do this, click on the link below to see how to disconnect and reconnect from within Xero.